Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us


News & Updates


Supplier Information

Passenger Services

Contact Us

About Us

Goto Yahoo!!

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

About Jabalpur Division


Jabalpur railway division was formed on 1 April 1952 as part of then the Central Railway. It is the largest division of West Central Railway in terms of track kms, employee strength and freight earning. It has total 112 stations of different categories. The important stations of this division are Jabalpur of A-1 category, Katni Junction, Damoh, Maihar, Pipariya, Satna, Saugor of A category  and Gadarwara, Katni Murwara, Madan Mahal, Narsinghpur of B category stations. Jabalpur station is equipped with free Wi-fi facility.Total route and track kilometerage of Jabalpur division are 1085 and 2403, respectively. This track is also supported by total 2805 bridges of all dimensions. The geographical extension of Jabalpur division on the map of Indian Railways is Itarsi (excluding) - Manikpur (excluding) double line non-electrified BG Sec.; Bina(excluding)-Katni double line electrified BG Sec.; Katni-Singrauli (excluding) single line non-electrified BG Sec.; & Satna-Rewa Single line non-electrified BG Sec.

           Some of the importantongoing works in the division are electrification of Itarsi – Manikpur section (510 km), electrification & doubling work of Katni – Singrauli section (261 km), doubling of Rewa – Satna section (50 km), doubling of Sontalai – Bagra Tawa patch (6 km), new line works on Khajuraho (excluding) – Panna – Satna section and Rewa – Sidhi – Singrauli section (165 km).
The division has an Electric Loco Shed (with holding of 188 Locomotives) and a Diesel Loco Shed (having holding of 229 Locomotives) at New Katni Jn. There are two Carriage and Wagon depots at Jabalpur and Rewa and two ROH depots at New Katni Jn and Satna.
25 Mail/Express and 4 Passenger trains originate from Jabalpur division. New Katni Jn is a major operational point in the division where a big Marshalling Yard facilitates large scale movement of good trains by receiving, sorting, reforming and dispatching them. In FY 2015-16, total passenger and freight earnings of Jabalpur division stood at Rs. 550 cr and Rs. 2300 cr, respectively.  The main freight earning of Jabalpur division is from cement and clinker which is loaded at Satna, Jukehi, Badanpur, Turki Road, Bela, Hinota, Niwas Road, Damoh and Maihar sidings. Other sources of freight earnings are from loading/transit movement of food grains, coal, aluminum and iron ore. 
The work force of Jabalpur Division is 18662 (as on March 2017). The administration of division also runs two primary railway schools at Satna and New Katni Jn and one middle railway school at Jabalpur and one higher secondary school at New Katni Jn.
            Jabalpur division has many famous tourist and pilgrim spots such as Jabalpur (Bhedaghat, Bargi, Gwarighat, Dumna Nature Reserve), Panchmedhi Hill Station (near Pipariya), Madanmahal (a fort), Maihar (known for Sharda Devi temple), Bandakpur (known for Shiva temple), Shridham (famous for holy temple of Jhoteshwar), Kanha, Bhandavgarh, Panna, Pench and Ghughua Fossil National Parks.
Click here to see : The System Map of Jabalpur Division

General Admin

Vivek Sheel
Divisional Railway Manager

Anand Kumar
ADRM (Gen)

Sunil Tailor
ADRM (Infra)

Yashwant Kumar

Dr. Madhur Verma


J.P. Singh
Sr. DEN /Co

Ram Badan Mishra

Manish Kumar Patel
Sr.DME /Chg

Dr. Nirmala Gupta

Prince Vikram

Subodh Vishwakarma

A. K. Shrivastava

Manoj Kumar Mahawar

Signal & Telecom
Vivek Kumar Gupta

Mohd. Munawar Khan

  Facebook ( DRM JBP)                    

 Twitter (O/o The DRM/JBP)                          

Commercial Department वाणिज्य विभाग

   Divyangjan Application for Smart card  दिव्यांगजन स्मार्ट कार्ड हेतु आवेदन पत्र का प्रारूप

Personnel Department

  सेवाओं की तात्कालिक आवश्यकताओं को ध्यान में रखते हुए दैनिक परिश्रमिक अधार पर सेवानिवृत्त रेल कर्मचारियों को पुर्ननियुक्ति बावत्

  पुर्ननियुक्ति अधिसूचना की अवधि में विस्तार

  Seniority List

  Appointment notification

  First Pension Adalat 2016 

  For filling up of application for act, apprentice has been extended to 04.04.2014 

  Final result scout guide

  Engagement of act, apprenticeship act 1961 for JBP Division of West Central Railway

  Willingness to conduct RRC Exam at Jabalpur & katni details and Format

  मेडिकल विभाग में संविदा के आधार पर रिक्त पदों को भरने हेतु साक्षात्कार की अधिसूचना  

֍राजभाषा विभाग֍


इंजीनियरिंग विभाग निरीक्षण प्रारूप




फुट प्लेट निरीक्षण प्रारूप




गार्ड निरीक्षण प्रारूप




गेट निरीक्षण प्रारूप




लॉबी निरीक्षण प्रारूप




राजभाषा विभाग निरीक्षण प्रारूप




रनिंग रूम निरीक्षण प्रारूप



स्टेशन निरीक्षण प्रारूप




स्टेशन यार्ड तथा प्वाइंट एवं क्रासिंग की जांच निरीक्षण प्रारूप











Railway Protection Force


  RPF Social Media Handles  
Twitter Logo transparent PNG - StickPNG  Tweeter     Circle Facebook Logo PNG Transparent | PNG Mart Facebook     Instagram Logo PNG Image | PNG Mart Instagram   kuk education news Archives - Digital Samaj Koo     Youtube Logo PNG, Youtube Logo Transparent Background - FreeIconsPNG YouTube









Source : West Central Railway CMS Team Last Reviewed : 29-05-2024  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.